#header-expand { background: #333333; }

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Four Track Mind

The Background 
An unreleased album of solo acoustic demos that was recorded prior to Heartbreaker. In 2002, Four Track Mind was mentioned to be part of a box set of unreleased albums along with 48 Hours, The Suicide Handbook, and others, but was never released (and will never be released). Unfortunately the masters recordings were destroyed by Ryan in what he called "a Guinness and Painkillers accident that was worth it for the laughs." No other information is known about what songs were on this recording. There were a number of songs around this time that Ryan performed at his early solo shows which didn't end up on either his official solo debut - Heartbreaker or his other unreleased solo album - Destroyer. Some of the song titles include "Funny How I'm Losing You", "Petal in a Rainstorm", and "Folklore".

No comments:

Post a Comment