#header-expand { background: #333333; }

Saturday, March 23, 2013

Pornography - "7 Minutes in Heaven"

So it turns out Ryan Adams' new pop punk band - Pornography is more than just a one-off project. According to a recent press release, the band (which also features Johnny T Yerington on drums and Leah Hennessey on vocals) has long term plans to tour and release more music in the not-too-distant future. The trio has already began work on their 2nd EP as well as a full length.

"I told Ryan I wanted to make sad bastard music and the next day he asked me to come sing in his and Johnny's punk band (The Finger), which is when we wrote and recorded the entirety of 7 Minutes in Heaven..... We never give ourselves more than a few minutes to write the songs so we can't really afford to censor ourselves or be less stupid." - Leah Hennessey

The 2 hour recording session was produced by Gus Oberg, who will be playing bass when the band goes on tour. 7 Minutes in Heaven is available in stores on April 20th, in very limited quantities, so you'll want to get your local record store early!

For more information as it becomes available, check out: http://thebandpornography.com

7 Minutes in Heaven Tracklisting:
1. Last Nite at the Opera
2. Bald Spot
3. Police Scanner
4. Violent Conversion
5. Fake Snake, Real Pony
6. Cats & Dogs
7. Punch Him

Hear the new single below:

No comments:

Post a Comment